E.g., 24/07/2019
Saturday 4 May 2019 to Saturday 5 October 2019
Venue: Parish of Sant Bartomeu and Santa Tecla (plaça de l’Ajuntament, 20). Timetable: Saturday, May 4 - 8.30 pm Saturday, June 1 - 8.30 pm Saturday, July 6 - 8.30 pm Saturday, August 3 - 8.30 pm Saturday, September 7 - 8.30 pm Saturday, October 5 - 5.30 pm Price: 5 euros (general), 2’50 euros (pensioners and university students) and free (for children above 12 years old). Reservation (obligatory...
Thursday 25 July 2019 - 21:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Antón Dolgov, piano; and Maite León, piano. Winners of the 1st place chamber music award in the Mirabent i Magrans Competition, this piano duo has recently won numerous international awards. They offer us a powerful concert with classical works by Mozart, Mendelssohn and Schubert and a surprising piece by the american Bolcom. Includes a...
Sunday 28 July 2019 - 19:00
Sunday 11 August 2019 - 19:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Madama Butterfly: Núria Vilà; Pinkerton: Facundo Muñoz; Suzuki: Numil Guerra; Sharpless: Lucas Groppo; Goro: Carlos Ortiz; and piano: Elke Sanjosé. Set in Nagasaki, it explains the tragic story of the geisha Cio-Cio San, better known as Madama Butterfly. Seduced by Pinkerton, an American Navy officer, she marries him, hoping their marriage...
Thursday 1 August 2019 - 21:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Lalit Worathepnitinan, soprano; and Anna Crexells, piano. Winner of the 1st place singing award in the Mirabent i Magrans Competition, this young Thai soprano presents a program that is a journey through 250 years of vocal music history. From Bach to Menotti, and including Mozart, Verdi and Puccini, among others. On the piano, Anna...
Wednesday 7 August 2019 - 18:00
Wednesday 14 August 2019 - 18:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Workshop dedicated to the Festa Major de Sitges . In this workshop we will help the children to paint their Festa Major t-shirt, thus they will be able to shine a unique, original and very artistic t-shirt. Remember to bring a t-shirt. Place: Racó de la Calma (limited capacity) Price: 4 euros BUY YOUR TICKET
Thursday 8 August 2019 - 21:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Maria Florea, violin; Luís Peña, violin; David Andújar, viola; Mariona Tuset, violoncello. Winners of the 3rd place chamber music award in the Mirabent i Magrans Competition, this string quartet presents a program with pieces by two essential composers from the history of music, Haydn and Beethoven. With this concert we can compare two...
Thursday 29 August 2019 - 21:00
Event included in the Sitgestiu programming. Description: Winner of the 2nd place singing award in the Mirabent i Magrans Competition and accompanied on the piano by the sensitivity of Anna Crexells, this Korean soprano will perform a program full of contrasts, combining oratory, lied and opera arias. We will hear pieces by Haydn, Ronald, Mozart or Gounod, among others. Incudes a glass of Maset...