PERIODIC GUIDED TOURS
Palau de Maricel
- Maximum of 10 people.
- Tickets at reception or online sale
Sunday: 1, 8, 15, 22 and 29
Sunday: VISITS CANCELED BY COVID-19
- Schedule: 11am English, 12pm Catalan and 1pm Spanish
GUIDED TOURS FOR GROUPS
Palau de Maricel - Day, time and language to be agreed. - Maximum of 30 people. - Prior reservation is required. In 1909, the American industrialist, philanthropist and art collector Charles Deering arrived in Sitges from the hand of his friend Ramon Casas.
Upon discovering the Cau Ferrat de Santiago Rusiñol and the beauty of the population, they discovered that it was the ideal place to install their art collections.
Once it had acquired the old Hospital de Sant Joan and the fishermen's houses in the square of the same name built, under the technical and artistic direction of Miquel Utrillo, the Palau de Maricel, a true nineteenth-century architectural gem of Sitges.
A guided tour of its spaces reminds us of the importance of the figure of Charles Deering, of collecting in the early 20th century, of Miquel Utrillo and of Novecentismo.